J’adore Suisse!

Standard

There are no words for how beautiful it really is here in Switzerland. Ok, I lied. That’s just a poetic copout. I probably could describe at least a fraction of the beauty here in poetry, but, my brain is gurgling in French. Thankfully, a picture is worth a thousand words.

We drive by these, and the family is so chill about it all. They’re so used to being surrounded by majesty. They’ve grown up in Oscar Peterson’s Land of the Misty Giants.

I can see both the Chateau du Valere (foreground) and the Chateau Tourbillon (background) from my balcony. They are so beautiful when they are lit up at night! There’s nothing like it!

Mary’s been a bad dog; they put her behind bars.

It’s massive, and beautiful. There’s a lot of religious and cultural history in Europe which we simply don’t have in North America.

“C’est exactement comme les filmes! Je promenade ici comme Angelina Jolie!” I told my friend that. It’s exactly what it feels like.

I open my window and look over the vineyards, and suddenly I’m Juliet. It’s exactly how it is. It’s magic.

These old stairs were at the bottom of the mountainside.

Leave your comment here!

