Schokolade

Standard

I’m going to marry my country, just like a Queen.

Today I went to the Cailler Chocolate Factory and Le Château du Gruyères. Oh la la… 148 photos later I’m pretty sure I had a good time. It’s one of the few places in the world that makes chocolate without milk powder, but by condensing milk.

The chocolate was amazing, and so fresh and so soft.

This was a poster on the ceiling, among many others. I loved the chocolate there. ❤

This was so cute, les vache….

The Château du Gruyères certainly exceeded my expectations. It was incredible.

It was built between 1270 and 1282, but the legend of it’s sacred origin began in 400 B.C.

I also walked up quite a few floors of a very narrow spiral staircase. It was a little terrifying, especially wondering how you’re going to get down. It was so cool to see out from the top of a tower though. On my way back down, I was fine. Heights aren’t as much of a problem when you’re following your tall dad down.

It was such a good day. We ate fondue. Oh my I LOVE FONDUE. It’s so fantastic! I think it’s better the second time, because you’re less worried about how your digestive system is going to handle the massive amounts of cheese. I think I have a pretty high cheese tolerance, which bodes well for me.

Leave your comment here!

