Homies!

Standard

Hi to all my homies! This is a quick update to let you all know how I’m doing. I have just finished doing my time lifeguarding at a Bible camp. It’s been great. I’ve been learning a lot about life, myself, and others, and in that order.

Yes, I still miss Switzerland. There is now a hole in my heart that hasn’t shrunken at all, and doesn’t show any signs of it either. That’s life. Holey. Holey bejeebers I have a lot of holes.

I suppose a shadow side of grief is having such a thin skin about missing things. I’m missing a lot. The northern stars, quiet time, the lake, but especially all the caring people I’ve found at camp. They mean more to me than all the cobwebs of religion. Just to point out the obvious.

Thank you to everyone who has ever listened to me, without the pretenses and assumptions which are characteristic of our fallen nature. Thank you to all of you who read my blog from a non-judgmental stance. Thank you. 😀

I promise to keep up with my blog more in the future! 😀

4 responses »

  1. I miss my sweet Swiss Mousie.. *hugs*
    Everything has a season, and I trust you will find your own unique path. Thank you for letting me walk with you awhile.. your honest perspective is (and always has been) very refreshing…
    Don’t worry about the holes.. swiss cheese has holes and it is wonderful!! 🙂

  2. Hello Swiss Mousie, I always love reading your blog. I want to encourage you on your honest journey. it sure isn’t about ‘religion’ and a set of rules is it? (Even Jesus hated that with the Pharisees) Thinking of you, with love, Auntie Heidi

Leave your comment here!

