OWL CITY!

Standard

As I stand and wait for the Owl City concert to begin, I find it to be a good time to update you all. There’s a gooey couple standing in front of me, taking selfies, and I am amusing myself putting bunny ears behind their heads. The guy beside me is laughing so hard at their oblivion. šŸ˜€

Owl City demographics are always hillarious: there’s 2/3 females between 12 and 20, then there’s the boyfriends who are earning their points, there’s the middle aged dads who’ve brought their tween daughters šŸ™‚ which is always cute. Then there’s always one or two elderly ladies. I mustn’t forget to acknowledge the presence of our flaming young men.

I love Owl City so much. He’s such an awkward child, but he’s so endearing. It’s funny, someone mentioned something on twitter about him having a girlfriend, which may or may not be true, but regardless, it’s hillarious watching all my incoming texts explode in anxiety… priceless.

This is a picture of the boy band that opened for Adam Young tonight. šŸ™‚

You’ve received a Message from a TELUS phone. For more information on TELUS Mobility’s Picture or Video Messaging, visit telusmobility.com/snap.

If you don’t hear or see the file, download the Quick Time player.

logoTelus.gif

Vous avez reçu un Message d’un téléphone TELUS. Pour obtenir plus d’information sur la messagerie photo ou vidéo de TELUS, allez à telusmobilite.com/clic.

Si vous ne voyez ni n’entendez le fichier, veuillez télécharger QuickTime.

logoTelus.gif

2 responses »

  1. I used to be a really big fan of Owl City, and i wanted to see him in concert myself and never got the chance to. I haven’t listened to him in a few years, but what i liked about him when he was out was how original he sounded for the time, i’d still like to go to one of his shows one day.

    The fan demographic you explained surprised me, because I didn’t know there would be that much diversity, but i guess the place can hold up to a few thousand, and his music is very appealing.

    Either way, it’s cool to see the opening parts of the concert through someones eyes who was there, interesting post i enjoyed it.

    • Yeah I love Owl City. Especially the trippy lyrics. I just can’t believe a guy like him complains all the time on twitter about how he’s single. I think he does it just to aggravate his mostly female fan base!
      If the opportunity presents itself that you could see Owl City live – you should! Glad to know you enjoyed the post! šŸ™‚

Leave your comment here!

