No Subject

Standard

Buffet:

I was a little bored and I was trying to walk in a straight line with my eyes closed, and I almost walked into a fire extinguisher. oh well. This city is home to a bunch of things weirder than me.

I’ve been feeling the need to learn German acutely for a while now. My weltanschauung could be better suited up in new and tasty loanwords while my schadenfreude in the incomprehension of my friends would continue unabated!

I’ve been doing a lot of transcription lately, and have come to this conclusion: 33/16 is no fun to notate. ESPECIALLY without software 😛

The last random comment I care to conclude with is: I sometimes wish I had six fingers on my left hand. That’d be epic.

Anyhow, this image is a bit of life art…

You’ve received a Message from a TELUS phone. For more information on TELUS Mobility’s Picture or Video Messaging, visit telusmobility.com/snap.

If you don’t hear or see the file, download the Quick Time player.

logoTelus.gif

Vous avez reçu un Message d’un téléphone TELUS. Pour obtenir plus d’information sur la messagerie photo ou vidéo de TELUS, allez à telusmobilite.com/clic.

Si vous ne voyez ni n’entendez le fichier, veuillez télécharger QuickTime.

logoTelus.gif

2 responses »

  1. With English as your mother tongue – you are well suited to learn the new chimpanzee German. Case in point: German website invites folks to chat “Lassen Sie uns chatten” – What kind of word is ‘Chatten’? Also, to activate that: “Klicken Sie hier”. Really!
    Pretty soon we’ll have that global language of homogenized everything all mixed in together:>

Leave your comment here!

